Days 3 & 4: Setbacks and Motivation

So, days three and four were a series of highs and lows. On Day 3, I got up at 5:30 AM and tore it up at the gym! I did 45 minutes of cardio and worked out arms, but the day kind of went downhill from there. I’m still struggling with my eating, and then, when I realized I didn’t have the ground turkey for the night’s dinner, we ended up with pizza. However, I only ate two pieces with a caesar salad, and normally it would habe been three. Then, I basically crashed out from exhaustion.

Day 3 Eating Summary:

Breakfast: 1/3 piece tavern ham; 1 egg, 2 egg whites scrambled; 1 piece Ezekiel bread

Snack: Green Shake

Lunch: I can’t seem to eat this 😦

Snack: homemade protein bar

Dinner: 2 pieces pizza and a caesar salad

 

 

Day 4 Summary

Today, my eating was slightly better, but I took a rest day. My muscles are sore ALL OVER. Tomorrow, I have plans to go on a nice, long jog.

Breakfast: Southwest omelette (3 egg whites, 1 egg) with onions, spinach, mushrooms, tomatoes; 1 piece Ezekiel bread with a little ricotta and honey

Snack: Green Shake

Lunch: Sushi

Snack: Protein bar

Dinner: Spaghetti Squash with a turkey meat sauce

My next weigh-in on Sunday is going to be an eye-opener. If I don’t lose anything, lose any inches, or if I gain weight, I’m going to have to seriously reevaluate my schedule.

 

Leave a Reply

